Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Ritual

Coffee.

The Russian guy who makes my coffee for me in the morning sometimes, great guy, full of enthusiasm, makes these little pictures as we chat.

I don't think, as he tells me about his new baby boy (how big he is, how many teeth he has now etc), that he knows how much I like these little chats. The smiley faces and little 'Angry Birds', flowers and sunrises that adorn my coffee cup make me smile. Once, I heard a very unhappy man bark at him as he started to make a daisy shape in his coffee "don't worry about that nonsense, just give me the coffee!"........it is those very 'little bit of nonsense's that make life worthwhile!

So, today I am surprising the guys at work with scones and cream/jam! A little nonsense.. that will bring a smile.

Getting very excited to see all my buddies at the weekend for birthday stuff and my fave thing of eating and chatting with a glass of wine!

Wheeeeeeeeeeeee it's Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.