Snow Down Under

By snowy

THIS IS NOT A PAINTING !

Those of you who are following my journal will know how I love blue flowers. When I saw this flower at Maple Glen, I knew I had to buy it. The label said it was a Scabious but I've always believed their flowers to be a pale blue. I've had it on my kitchen window & by blipping it, wondered if English gardeners have seen this royal blue ? I think it is sensational, a real Gentian colour, & I absolutely adore it ! I am hoping someone can tell me the name of it ? The leaves are definitely a Scabious, it is the colour that is so intriguing. Have a sprig of Nemesia with it. Isn't it beautiful ?

While most of the country has been recoiling in atrocious weather, we have emerged virtually unscathed. A measly 11 mm of rain overnight, with those moody, fluffy clouds clinging to Mt Roy. Doubt if we'll even see a 'postage stamp' of blue sky today. No sireee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.