Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Hewenden Viaduct.

On Tuesday, I blipped a photo of Thornton Viaduct whilst on a stroll along part of The Great Northern Trail, commenting I would also like to walk the part of the trail which takes in both the Cullingworth and Hewenden viaducts. 

As you can tell from my blip today, I have done just that! Parking in Cullingworth and heading almost immediately over the Cullingworth Viaduct along The Great Northern Trail, it wasn't long before the trail led me across the Hewenden Viaduct. The scale of the viaduct is almost impossible to capture and it really is quite the sight as it stands amidst the green, Yorkshire landscape. The stroll took in the surrounding fields and small country lanes before looping back up onto the Hewenden Viaduct. Beautiful, if a little damp at times, although the weather was relatively kind given the heavy showers of the morning. 

I am really enjoying discovering hidden gems more or less on my door step! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.