Wood

PD and no monsters today (although we did get a visit from Squirrel and her dad on-route to collect The Cygnet from school).

It was frosty when I took PD out for his morning walk but when I went to take a picture ..... no card in the camera!

The lunchtime walk was more of a success.
These trees and their roots  fascinate me. There is a good picture in them but so far I haven't got it. I don't think I have been there when the shadows are right.

For this weeks challenge for the camera club I chose "A Panorama". It is 6 shots stitched together.
I think I might do it again, but doing another row above to get more of the trees in.

The base of some of the trees in the avenue I walk through have almost a green mould climbing up from ground level. On the Hawthorns I think it goes well with the texture of the bark.

The wooden picnic tables outside the local community hall caught my eye the other week but each time I have passed there has either been no sun on them or I have had the wrong lens on. Could still do with the longer lens on.

I have also been doing some turning - but I will keep those for a slow Blip day.

Tomorrow is back to grindstone and I suspect it will be hard work for the rest of the week with the monsters being tired after their active holiday and getting back into the routine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.