Life on the edge...

By bru22

Day 25 - Little Woodstock Festival

Woke up near Metz in France and travelled to Germany...

Just in to our hotel for the night after playing at a buzzing Little Woodstock festival in Bostalsee, Germany. It was a hippy/reggae/trad/folk/ska mash up and I was in my element!! As much free beer as I could carry and juice... Rocked my socks off!! Literally!!! - before I tried to get down the stairs of the stage I threw my shoes off of the stage (more because i couldn't be bothered trying to navigate off of the stairs with them
on - lazy rock and roll.) Only to be chanted on for an encore and having to play it barefooted!! - rock and roll!!

It was definitely a big family type affair. Early on there were a lot of tiny kids toddling along and lots of pet dogs just roaming free!

I had an absolute blast!!

The band on after us, were, The Shanes who have been together for 22 years!! This is them playing on the same stage we did after us. Their vibe was insane! Ska folk funk up! Loved it.

The violinist was quizzing me on what pick up I use as he thought it sounded ace... (I understand why now! As his didn't sound so great!!!) but epic band!! Once the music got going the whole tent full of audience just started jump and ska style mashing around!!! Loved every second!!!

"making music to me is so much more important than being a star. If I could choose whether to be very famous right now or respected and understood a hundred years after I die, I'd chose the second option."
Christine Anderson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.