Immersion therapy

It's fair to say that I'm not good with spiders. However, I find that looking at anything through my macro lens has the effect of making me fascinated rather than terrified. Until they move! I also managed to get stung by nettles on both my arms and legs when I took this so I couldn't not blip it after all that. There are an awful lot of these guys around at the moment...

If you look at the large version you'll get the shot I originally uploaded before I changed my mind. Not for the first time, two for the price of one!

PS - I notice my year ago blip was an earthball and coincidentally I also photographed one today. Fungi-wise there isn't much else around at the moment whereas last year I blipped a fly agaric in July. Shows the difference the weather makes to these things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.