See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Village show

It was our village show today and I thought it might be fun to enter some photos. I entered four classes 'The Moon', 'Insects', 'Woodlands' and 'Derelict buildings'. I was totally amazed at the number of entries - the insect class took up most of the wall at the village hall, and the quality of entries was excellent, so I was thrilled to be awarded third place in two of the classes. There are several first rate amature photographers in the village, I see them out sometimes in the fields with their super-long white lenses and always more than one camera hanging around their neck, they make me feel quite inadequate with my little camera. My hubby is glad that the show is finally over and I will stop running outside with my camera everytime the moon is out, it has become quite a habit now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.