See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Making the most of it

This busy little bee was making the most of the last few flowers on the buddleia. We have done our best to keep the flowers going with constant deadheading but I think they are finally running out now.
Hubby has been playing around with his hifi equipment today, aligning the arm on the platter (turntable to the rest of us old folks who remember what they are) - if you're under 25 you probably won't have a clue what I mean. He has this special card with lines printed on it that you put on the turntable, then line up the arm and if it's adjusted right, the needle should come down on the printed dot. He looked so funny examining the needle head and arm with a magnifying glass to see if it was in the right place that I was desperate to blip the scene but I was forbidden to do so - however, he can't stop me telling you about it.
I thought after all that he would have put some records on but he just put it all back together and went upstairs to go on the internet - not really sure why he bothered with all the aligning in the first place :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.