A MIMent In Time

By justmim

A very Edinburgh afternoon

After a morning of getting everything packed up and sorting a final few things a truly lovely afternoon in Edinburgh was had with one of my very good friends :)

Having not seen Fiona since May? June? and with the prospect of not seeing her again for quite a while it's safe to say I was looking forward to this afternoon! Coffee & nutella croissants in Pappi, followed by general Edinburgh wanderings, trip to the Meadows and tea at "Mums". It was exactly the sort of afternoon I needed before heading away to Perth tomorrow.

Back to my flat to watch Doctor Who, at this point Fi made me tea and did some hoovering for me so I could do a final tidy. She also helped me double check my packing, for which I am grateful as without it I may have quickly ran out of black pens (essential for documentation...) and had rather cold toes!

Now sat in the flat very aware of the quiet but trying to use the time to think and reflect...and breathe!

I'm excited for the placement opportunity and the adventure of living in a new place for a little while. However, although this is my third placement away it's the first time I haven't stayed -with- people. So I'm aware the evenings might be something of a challenge.

Mum is,as ever, wonderful and today I received a text from a friends of a friend who lives in Perth, so at least there's a link there :)

And of course, back to Edinburgh at the weekends :)

Excited, nervous...pondering...but mostly just looking forward to getting there and getting started :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.