Now you see it. Now you don't.

Another of our borders bites the dust....when we first moved in to the house I cut borders out all over. Now I am older I don't want to spend my springs summers & autumns gardening - I want to be out somewhere. There is one more I want to reduce & then hopefully it will be more manageable for both of us.

I popped C to her class this am then went to Asda for a few bits. I bought a couple of Penstemon Sea Purple here - lovely healthy plants (just thirsty) only £2  each !  Now to find a space or an empty pot !

I been tiggling around the garden this morning just picking out weeds & pulling up things that shouldn't be there.plus watering the new turf which the boys laid this am. The border doesn't look very big but I guess its 10 x 8 feet.

A bright sunny day but very cold around the lug holes !

Sea Purple here:

http://www.hayloft-plants.co.uk/penstemon/sea-purple-3-young-plants/prod2670.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.