CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 256

There was bright sun first thing this morning and it took me ages to work out what was creating the tab shape shadow on the bath. Eventually I worked it out (extra). It made me think about how so much of our ways of being, our thoughts, patterns of feeling and responding are a complex mix of shadows and reality and it can take a bit of teasing out to get to the bottom of what the shadows mask, what the reality is, if there is such a thing, that underpins our little private performances through life and the layers of narratives they are built on.

At most I'm managing 2 hour stretches of sleep before having to get up and shove my head in the freezer or stand out in the garden in a hail shower to cool down. It's making for an exhausting time and I feel I'm exhausted before the day has started. Caught up on the Kirsty Wark programme on the menopause eventually (after falling asleep in the middle a few times!).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.