Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Spalted Wood Studio Stool.......

...... Update,
             I have now installed the new bandsaw blade and have been able to cut the seat to the right thickness and width and depth (Front to Back) of seat. The seat was far to big for my other saws to cut to size and the bandsaw was the only tool to do it with.
    
     In the shot I have just put the seat on the legs to give you an idea of how it will look, BUT I have a lot more work on it yet as I have to shape the edges on the seat, drill the holes at an angle for the legs to fit which I still have to finish turning so they fit into the holes drilled for them and will be secured in with glue.
     Then it will be sanding to a smooth finish then it will be sealed and then polished.
As I go through the different stages I will blip them for you. (Watch this space) as they say!

      Had a bit of a wasted afternoon yesterday as we were waiting for the window repairers(Everest) to come and fix a window we are having problems with. Afternoon Appt: No phone call to say what time they would be coming, so I rang at 4.45pm, been delayed and will be with you at 7.00pm. No thanks, so yet another appt; has been made, this time in the morning and we are the first call. I will believe that when it happens.

Off to the hospital tomorrow for my regular treatment, then I suppose the weekend is almost upon us.
Off to a Country Fair show on Monday.

Hope you are all well. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.