Handrail

Today's the day ......................... to step down

I know this is a fairly uninspiring picture - but it's by far the most exciting thing that happened round here today.

For years we've gone up and down a rather steep flight of stone steps that leads from our back door into the garden.  It was probably at its most perilous if you were on your way down because you just had to launch yourself more or less into mid air and hope that you made it to the bottom in one piece.  I once tripped on a too-long trouser leg on my way down.  Unfortunately I was carrying a big pile of dinner plates at the time and I'll leave it to your imagination what happened to them.

Today though, a very nice blacksmith came and installed a magnificent metal handrail which is going to make life much easier in the future ........................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.