Morning Flower

The poppies have started to open on my plot - the frost had already melted and bedecked this one in water droplets. After doing the chores I tackled the grass on my allotment. It's an endless task around and through the raspberries and fruit bushes. Cardboard is my only ally  in this endless fight.When I finally finished I pulled off my gloves to discover my hands were a purple black - the dye in the gloves had run! I washed them in the water trough to no avail! I hoped there was nothing that would harm me in the dye - it did look like my hands had got frostbite and were in danger of dropping off!
I headed to the Garden centre for seed compost - 2 sages and two flowering plants may have snuck into the car with me! Home via the petrol station for cat food where I bumped into Brummie Girl - I held up my hands and her face turned to horror! She was heading to the allotment and I gloated over the fact I had already been there and done that! Such an ugly trait gloating! I siad she should drop in for coffee once she was done.
Home to wash my hands in gardeners wash with pumice twice, soap and then rubbed a whole lime on them - damn that stung! Hands looked a little better but still not gone completely - now they were dry and wrinkled as well! Thankfully my order of dahlias and gladioli had arrived from Sarah Raven so I had fun unpacking them - then realised I'd forgotten to get a bag of soil for them! MyBeeswrapalso arrived - an alternative to plastic for wrapping food. So pretty and reusable!
When Brummie girl arrived we had a late lunch in the sun - but oh it was chilly when the clouds covered the sun! But we had a bitter shandy and sat inside with Milkshake asleep on the rug! I followed suit when Brummie Girl left - slept that is, but not on the rug! 

Bee fact from my wrap:-
The average worker bee makes about 1/12th of a teaspoon of honey in her lifetime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.