On our way back ....

..... from the cinema !
" A" and I went to the cinema this afternoon to see " Their Finest ", it was a wartime romantics/ propaganda film staring Tom Claffin, Gemma Arterton and Bill Nighty all of who made this film witty/ romantic and a propaganda watchable film set in London1940 blitz . Some of this was filmed at Swansea S. Wales, I must say it was funny to see the make shift props used and the beach scene reminded me of one blippers blips of her sons war toys scattered on the carpet!! Still it was an enjoyable afternoon, " A " came back for a bite to eat and went home at 7pm as he has a parcel delivery tomorrow.
It's been a mixed weather day but stays cold, fire on again. I think I've had a bit of a delays reaction as the dye they used yesterday had a " shell fish " component , think I'm ok now.

Thankful ...... to have had " A's " company today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.