Dark Skies

This morning I went to visit Mum. I had got my youngest Nephew's 21st Birthday present & Mum flies out to France tomorrow to visit them. My sister has lived in France for many years with her husband & three children. As each child reaches the age of twenty one I have given them a Victorian Gold Sovereign with which they can either treasure or sell & buy something they want.  Its now two down one to go...

Mum was very well but I didn't stay long as I have cold again and I didn't want to spread my germs everywhere...

Back then via Upper Ray Meadows which is a BBOWT site & then on to the supermarket to get a lot of rabbit food which will be our diet for the foreseeable future !!

Having eaten the rabbit food I'm sitting here in front of an old film before I head out to do some more gardening.

Dark & cloudy as you can probably tell followed by sunshine - oh yes & it is definitely warmer today.

Incidentally the gates lead to a Sensitive Conservation Area with no access allowed....for more on the site click the link below:

http://www.bbowt.org.uk/reserves/upper-ray-meadows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.