A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Warmth

It has been duller today than than yesterday but it has actually felt much warmer.

I've been putting my dining room back together and cleaning up but not entirely as he is coming back first thing Monday morning to gloss paint the four conservatory window ledges. This is for the cat or at least in the hope that given all day to dry she will stay off them! When he painted our hall stairs and landing he had to paint the landing 3 times and she never normally goes on there!

Chris has been in the garden tidying up and cutting the grass. As usual it is transformed. I popped up to the back garden wall to see how the Clematis Montana is getting on. I blipped the buds more than two weeks ago but the cold has kept them closed. There are a few blooms now as you can see.

I've spent the afternoon picking up stitches for the border and collar of my cardigan, my least favourite task. 393 stitches on a circular needle. I watched the Tour de Yorkshire whilst doing it so that helped things along. Great to see Yorkshire's Lizzie Deignan winning the women's race, a Yorhire man winning the first sprint and two Yorkshire guy first and second on the only hill climb the Cote de Lofthouse!
Hoping to have my cardigan done for our holiday in Scotland... soon. Yeah can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.