(beige) carb loading

A lovely lie-in this morning. Caught up with Masterchef and watched the second 'Mind Over Marathon' which had the tears literally streaming down my face. I know I'm a loser but I just find the whole process of running and competing really emotional. I don't think I've ever watched or competed in a run that I haven't cried at. So add into that incredible stories of overcoming mental health struggles and Wills & Harry talking about the death of their mother and I was a wreck.

Pulled myself together in time to get the house ready for a couple of viewings, both of which seemed to go really well. Celebrated by popping into the £1 book sale at the Unitarian Church.

In the afternoon I had the most delicious, indulgent nap. I never nap - it leaves me far too confused and angry but sometimes, on a very rare occasion it just happens and feels wonderful. Bliss.

Then on to meet Roddy and Lucy and ended up at Carluccio's. I had a Bicerin for the first time. Basically three little tiny jugs: one with espresso, one with cream and one with deliciously thick melted chocolate - which you then pour into your cup in whatever proportions you choose. Utterly delicious but why have I never heard of these before? Lucy and Roddy are such brilliant company and it's always a treat to have a couple of hours with them.

Then some beige looking carbs (we made these oven baked bajis at food club a couple of weeks ago and they were too delicious not to make again) and an early night. Ridiculously excited about the Oswestry Half Marathon tomorrow, in case you hadn't guessed. So excited about running somewhere so familiar with lots of faces to look out for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.