Rain Flowers

Yay we finally got some rain! The huge cube  on the allotment we use to give the chickens water was nearly empty and the plants so needed a drink! Everything looked so fresh with the raindrops still adorning them. I didn't do much after cleaning and feeding the girls - literally with one as she had a dirty bum and with possibly visitors sunday she had to be looking her best! My weeding wednesday not only gave me purple hands, I strained the middle finger on my right hand and could barely move it without pain. I don't usually take anything for such things, just masks the injury and you gaily go on doing things and make it worse! But the boxes in my resources Room needed stacking so with some Ibuprofen gel applied I finally mustered the energy to tackle them. No sooner had I finished then it was bedtime for the girls! My how the day flies when you are having fun! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.