Plan Abandoned

I was all set for the allotment and went up to the roadside veg stall for greens for the hens. With a shock I found a notice saying they had finished trading due to health issues. It made me feel so sad for them. I went to the garage shop instead and took a different route back to the village where I took this.By this time my digestive system which had been unsettled to start with but which I had decided to ignore, got noticeably worse, so I headed home. The only thing I can put the discomfort down to is a soda farl I ate for breakfast, so I put the rest of them in the bin! 
Finding a present of bird playing cards from Laurie54 cheered me up until I read her news of ill health, checking her Journal  I was relieved to find her tests had revealed no cancer. Unfortunately as I was leaving in the morning I had bumped into an acquaintance who lives further up the road, and had complimented her on her new haircut. She informed me with a smile it was chemo hair. Thankfully she is doing ok but I did feel awful. I remember Friend telling me she had bumped into her at the cancer unit at hospital once, but had completely forgotten. But the short hair did suit her so hopefully she was pleased and took comfort in the fact her hair did not shriek cancer victim - Friend was very worried about that with her treatment but she never actually lost it. 
Some days just seem to have a grey cloud hanging over them which you can't dispel despite your best efforts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.