what we did today...

By SarnieV

Cosy

A chilly day. I got a long lie this morn which was much appreciated. After a running friend came to pay for a painting she had marked as sold on my studio sale on my FB page I started sorting "stuff" & tidying up all the stuff we have lying around in our house. Sorted the books and dvds, so more stuff to go the charity shop. I dusted too! D was full of cold but still headed round to his pals for a play, C headed off to a birthday party bowling and at Nando's. A spent the day screwing plasterboard to the walls of C's new room, slowly slowly he's getting there.
I made some currant buns - a nice supper as I kept forgetting about them and so they didn't go in the oven til 8. I sorted out my run for tomorrow sat in front of the fire,caught up with Dr who. The living room is still a mess but maybe I'll manage to tidy it fully tomorrow and Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.