Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Skating

Today Bryony invited us to go ice skating to celebrate Eden's birthday. Luckily her brother Elwyn was on hand to help teach Toby who's never been before as I'm a bit wobbly myself on the ice and Mike not feeling 100% after yesterday's party. Was a great morning, and Eva also had a go skating but spent most of the time being pushed round on one of the sit on toys. She really enjoyed it, but Tobes struggled to get past the uncomfortable boots!

Went back to Nick and Zoe's for a cuppa and catch up. Then popped in to see Eddie and Rosie and help them get rid of some more of that amazing bday cake!

Lime so much more relaxed with his new routine. He'd eaten all his haylage, all his dinner from last night and all his breakfast and although he was a little edgy when I arrived this morning, he wasn't drenched in sweat and hadn't churned his bed up so much. Sharon made some comment that I was back to square one now, making out he was in a state, which I don't understand as that is the best I have seen him and the only time he's eaten much at all overnight. Don't think we ever left Square one to be honest. I know this is the best thing for him. We're both so much happier. And I prefer to act on the vets advice (obviously!!).

He's come in fine tonight. Walked into his stable fine and didn't rush to the door like every other night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.