Little Star

After an early start to get Lime out in the field and mucked out, I cycled over to Hicks lodge with Rosie and Jo where we met up with the boys and the kids for some family fun! Eva rode the whole way round for the first time. Despite a couple of tumbles she really gained confidence and did so well. Last week she wouldn't even get on her bike!! Tobes seemed to enjoy it, but did have a few things he needed to complain about as he went round!!

Spent the evening down at the stables, then doing admin. The double trips to the yard on top of mucking out are really eating away at my time. I didn't have the kids when I last had a stabled horse. Also had to spend time putting up another small pen for lime so I can rest one and have one to keep him in because they have to be so small he eats the grass down to nothing very quickly! The rope got tangled and it took twice as long as I expected. So I didn't make yoga. Could have really done with it after this past week!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.