It's underway - Studio / Relaxing area

This is the side of our house and the awful view from the kitchen window which we think the last owners erected to cover the other neighbours conservatory . Well the transformation is underway , David has erected the framework that will eventually be covered with white foamex sheets. The near end of the wall has been done with feather edge panels . David erected the roof panels over the last few days. Today he is making a swinging framework gate so that the area can be open to the rest of the garden or closed for my photography work. Charltons pad will have to be extended across for security . All the woodwork will be painted white , clear roof panels , decking sprayed and lead flashing to make it water tight. I have picked two rattan chairs that recline with a matching rattan table for us to relax in. Shelving will be added so I can put a few things in that will make good backgrounds and look pretty. If you look next to the white door you can see the lovely old battered window and frame that I am keeping as I love it. More updates tomorrow , I'm so excited . Thank you to my lovely David . My back is so much better, I can walk normally now and get up and down the stairs , happy happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.