High noon

The back stiffened up today and the longer I sat at the desk the more I felt seized up. At least yesterday I was moving around a lot more but my different posture and the sitting has now led to my hips aching too.

Oh well, I had no choice as today was very much a staff day dealing with issues and having discussions about job descriptions. All part of the workforce planning exercise we are taking forward to shift, over time, the focus of the organisation to be more outward looking and supportive of our volunteers.

The day did not get off to a good start as a flood had disabled the communications interchange. Fortunately all was restored after a couple of hours or so but it meant we were playing catch up.

So no outing for lunch and in order to avoid yet another flower/ tulip blip I chose this one of the clock in my office with its (more or less) corporate colours. The photo is of my recent balloon trip and it seemed to fit very nicely under the clock face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.