Fish Food

Alfie is cooking at school tomorrow and one of the ingredients he needs is 225g of potted shrimp. I popped to Waitrose on the way home from work and discovered it would cost me £20 for potted shrimp so I bought a bag of frozen prawns instead.

The school I'm working at temporarily has a vacancy at their sister school which could well be my perfect job. The only problem is that it's quite a long way from home. I went over to look at it this afternoon and it's a really nice school with a new, purpose built, self contained building for the reception class and a lovely outdoor area.
I need to think hard about the pros and cons.

As well as buying prawns, I got a little pot of caviar for Alfie try as he's never had it. He seemed to like the first mouthful but I think he'd changed his mind by the second.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.