bananablip

By bananablip

The longest day

Today has seemed to last forever which is obviously brilliant but has left me a bit exhausted.

I was greeted by lovely, friendly smiles at my Morrison's food collection at 7.30am. The Food Hub volunteers are super lovely and do everything they can to make sure I have plenty of fresh fruits and veggies for Food Club. However, I could barely carry my haul to the car today and might have to ask them to hold back a little! I love saving food from being wasted don't want to then have to waste it myself. Plenty of lovely root veggies today so I'm thinking of a root vegetable gratin. I know that cheese and double cream aren't the healthiest of foods but if we also stuff the kids with fresh fruits, doesn't it even out?

I was at my desk by 8am and cracked on with last minute lesson planning which was thankfully ready in time for the first of our final round of IYM+ lessons in school. Really rowdy group today but that's kind of inevitable when there's a supply teacher in class. I can't really complain because we were exactly the same in high school!

Finished work a little early and went for a run but was disappointed again that strava didn't record my sprint up Watergate Lane. What's the point in killing yourself sprinting up a hill if you can't even show off about it, gosh.

A little stroll around the beautifully lush and green quarry before a dinner of asparagus, prosciutto ham, Moore poached eggs and a hollandaise sauce. It was the first time I've ever eaten or made hollandaise and it was not the greatest success. Delicious but a little runny.  

Bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.