bananablip

By bananablip

Blue

This morning it was good to debrief with Andy and SS about yesterday's lesson and make sure it's as good as it can be for next week. Most of next week's lessons are either just me or just Andy so it's good for us to be as ready as we can be for them - especially if there are going to be more supply teachers.

Recipe prep (I decided against the gratin) then a full house at Food Club, which along with the hall being used for elections, meant for a rather manic evening. It was good, and we were able to have some really good conversations with the young people, but I think I definitely have to simplify all future recipes if we get the whole group.

A glass of wine was a little bit necessary in the evening. 

(I voted, but I've never felt quite so uninspired about the whole shenanigans).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.