Life on the edge...

By bru22

Fireworks...

Today we woke up in another F1 hotel, near Leige... Not a good night sleep, Saturday night and a lot of noise lets just say coming from other rooms in the hotel...!

We travelled to Brugge and had a good busking session until the police came along and stopped us. A wasp found its way up my skirt and kindly stung me right on my bum!!! While I was playing!!!! It was not a pleasant experience!!! Then Riv experienced the same thing in the next song!!!....

We had some free time to check out Brugge again which was really nice, super hot. I grabbed an ice-cream and took lots of pics.

We then headed to Rik and Christine's who are a lovely couple with a huge house!!! - They put up bands as a guest house and have given us copious amounts of beer and nibbles!

Where we are staying there was a carnival on in the centre of the town, this was the last night of it so we headed down to watch the finale firework display. It was really magical actually. I'm extremely lucky right now to be seeing so much in so many different places. Memories I will never forget. I stood watching the fireworks imagining I was there with X... 13 sleeps until I can see her. :o) I can't wait!...


"Love is not always fireworks and shooting stars; sometimes it's a simple understanding and trust between two people."
Anon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.