twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An office day; again. With P on honeymoon, and J attending to her dying father (he's deaf; she signs for him, so any time they got to see oncologists etc she has to be there and give the bad news; not a great time for her), I get the joys of 2 office days a week just now. 

I shambled in around 8; plugged in, zoned out and got on with it. I have tomorrow and Monday all booked in; plenty to keep me busy. 

We went out for a wander at lunch; a reprise of earlier times whereas more recently lunches have become more productive; before they were - leisure time, I suppose? So in the sun we walked a loop of Dumbiedykes and enjoyed the warmth. 

She left at 4; it's G's birthday today so, she went off to prepare for her and her 2 friends who are staying the night. I was left to do my annual appraisal. A glowing report; efficient, productive, and cost effective. (I do more work than anyone else in the team and it costs less for me to do them than anyone else. No pay rise though.. Obv)

I stayed until 6.30 and then sped up the road - 10th fastest time ever up Chambers St; I'll have that. Even if it was a tail wind and the message that she was home alone and we might get 10 minutes peace...

We ate what the girls didn't and had a couple of glasses of wine; before I stealthily headed for home and sleep. (but first the Juve win at Monaco to watch)

I only realised afterwards that the Thinker is in fact my bosses, bosses' boss. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.