The Tomato

I liked the stalk on this tomato.
So before it went into my sandwiches I thought I would do a wee 'project' on it.
Who says you need lots of equipment, time or preparation to do a project.
Some of the others start here.

Due to the local elections we had the monsters all day.
The Cygnet spent some of the morning building a Lego train.
After having got the power unit all built I asked him if he had put batteries in it (6 AAA's for glory's sake). He told me it came with them fitted. I pointed out the 'Batteries Not Included' notice. He was a bit disappointed. But it is easy enough to get the power unit out and fit the batteries (when he gets some).

Squirrel joined me on my afternoon walk with PD. She had to walk as he scooter was in the boot of her Dad's car ..... and today he had taken it to work!
She was a bit tired when we got back....... Not used to walking 2 miles.

This evening I nipped over to Falkirk to deliver a bowl to somebody who is giving it to her husband as a present. They had both seen it at the last Craft Sale but didn't have the cash at the time. 
She sent me an e-mail the next day saying that she wanted to buy it when they came back from holiday but keep it as a secret from her husband.
He sent an e-mail the day after that. 
I had to say that it had been sold.
Hopefully he will be happy when he gets it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.