bananablip

By bananablip

That person. Urgh.

Today I did two things that I swore I'd never do. 1) get a garmin. 2) go the the gym.

At the risk of going on about last week's run I've decided that if I want to improve on my times then I need to get serious. Running around town with my phone in my pocket with no idea of pace is just not going to cut it anymore. The garmin was necessary, at least that's what I'm telling myself. And the free day pass at the gym meant a quick trip before work to try out the machines and then a class after work (bodytone, wow) to make the most of the freebie. I now need to decide whether to sign up. I've only ever joined a gym in the past to try and lose weight. Now I'm at my target weight it's nice to go into it with different goals in mind: getting my muscles toned and injury free and getting myself in the best shape I can be for running. Gym membership has always felt like a bit of an indulgence though, and so I'll probably take weeks to make my mind up.

Apart from that I sent a rather important email out to our supporters, which I've been trying to get right for a few days, had some fun time in school with our favourite girls, got everything ready for lessons on Monday and fixed the paper cutter with Christine's help (these girls can).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.