Belinda Lee

By bellee

10th September #WSPD

Today was/is World Suicide Prevention Day, in Australia alone 6 people commit suicide every day.

Each year 65,000 Australian's attempt to take their own lives (There are on average 130,000 total deaths per year in Australia) - of these attempts - Australia loses approximately 2,500 loved ones /


This is a horrendous number, and I am not sure how much of an effect writing Love on your wrist can do, but it reminds me that people love me, and I love so many other people. And if they were in such a dark place that they couldn't even speak to me, I would be horrified! So this is my input into suicide prevention, there are plenty of places to get help if needed, I have used a few of them myself.

Just remember someone out there loves you :)
World Suicide Prevention Day Australia

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.