The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Blocks

16C cloudy, light breeze

Maeve the Deerhound and I went out for our walk at 11am. Forecast is for rain in the afternoon. We walked down the road to the shore today and along the road and over the road bridge to Westhaven at the car park. We noticed the 4 whippets making their way along the beach in the Easthaven direction, heading back home. I think they turn around at the car park and go back along the beach. Quite dark down at the beach with heavy clouds out over the sea.

On the sand, just along from the car park, there was a small 'day boat' on its trailer. Not one I had seen before. Maeve and I walked around it and I took a few shots. The blip is from one side of the boat, quite low down. Some sort of repair, or perhaps something fixed to the inside of the boat? No idea, but it made a point of interest for an image :-)

Later ... well now actually ... I better remember to do the dishes :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.