momcat1

By momcat1

Yesterday's warbler

Yesterday was a surprisingly  good bird day that it is likely you are going to see photos from yesterday for several days. It rained all day again today , and I have no idea when I will be home from work daily  over the next week. I expect I will still be struggling with no dictation system and a few other things and therefore home late leaving not much time for photos. But yesterday was a good birding day. This is a blackburnian warbler that was sitting in my neighbor's apple tree. It was right in the front and scooted to the back as soon as I got the camera. Therefore it is cropped rather highly . The rain didn't help either as it also took that moment to start dripping again. Nontheless , it was an exciting find. as were a few other birds you may see later this week........ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.