The Colours of Kintyre

Beautiful day here in Campbeltown and a great start to my week off :-)
We spent some time in our little garden this morning planting a clematis we had bought and making a little border so that we can plant the Rosa Rugosa we brought from Carnoustie.
I then brought out the deckchairs from our stone shed to give them an airing.Here's hoping we'll get to use them this summer :-)
We went to Glenbarr for lunch.We treated ourselves to a perennial geranium hoping that this plant will provide some ground cover and shade for the roots of the Clematis.
Next stop was A'Chleit beach.
The water looked so inviting.My extra shows the island of Cara from the beach.
We had a wander then when coming back along to the car we met the artist who ran last Summer's Art in the Hothouse workshops at Glenbarr.
So lovely to see Karen and I hope I can arrange some Tuesdays off to attend her classes.
My last extra is a gorgeous lichen covered rock at the back of the beach.
I just loved the patterns and colours of this:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.