Blue is the colour

I started the day with a hobble round the field at the common (with the dogs) and then headed off to Lewes to look at a skeleton. I spent a pleasant few hours in the basement with him and then made it back to my car at exactly the time my parking ran out, thus avoid a parking ticket from Lewes's notoriously omnipresent traffic warden.

On the way to Lewes I got diverted by an articulated lorry at Fittleworth and drove past a huge, spectacular bluebell wood on the outskirts of Coldwaltam. On the way home, as I was in good time, I decided to stop off there and take a photo or two. As I parked up another lady arrived to do the same. It was a truly beautiful place.

This evening, once I've given Basil his weekly bath, my plan is to watch some TV with both feet up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.