The relativity of time

I wanted to have my picture before letting go of my camera so I walked outside the camera store to look for a blip. (The local ones may know from this picture which store...) Afternoon hours and everyone else seem to be passing by in a hurry, he's the only unhurried one sitting still, having his snack from the backpack at the bench. He was there when I came, he was there when I left.

I once (19 years ago, to be exact) heard a saying: People say, time passes by. Time says, people pass by.
...

So I left my camera frame for a repair. Nothing serious, just a minor thing that I wanted to have done while the warranty is still valid. They said it may take two weeks because there's a line up. Two weeks, eek! Apparently I didn't look like I have an urgent daily use for my camera. From now on I need to rely on my daughter and hope she will be gracious enough to let me use hers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.