Hospital corridors

No time for blipping today. Aunt has broken her shoulder in four places as well as broken her hip. They operated on her hip today but the shoulder has to wait until she is better.

Mrs P has been an angel and did lots of organising today. Uncle is headed into respite residential care over in Newport tomorrow as he admitted this morning that he couldn't cope. It's breaking Mrs P's heart but there's no way he could manage at ours and it's not safe for him at home on his own. I think he's come round to it now as he was joking with me this evening about it bring a holiday camp, 3 square meals and he'll get out fishing. Budgie is heading down south, dogs should be sorted somewhere tomorrow otherwise well need to kennel them for at least a month.

Not sure what my cousin (who arrived at 4pm today) thinks or makes of Mrs P sorting things out and taking charge but I don't care. We're here all the time looking after them but they pop up a couple of times a year, get my aunt and uncle in a tizz and then leave us to pick up the pieces. Mrs P is quite sensitive about it so I'm getting all protective and will end up reading the riot act to him before he goes if he says or does anything to upset her.

Both my cousins need to step up and start helping more. Not by buying them things they don't need but by actually spending time with them and helping them and listening to what they want.

I'm not sure when or if they will both be back together at home again. I think she will be in hospital for at least a month :(

Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.