Candied Crab Apples.

I went to the park today to capture one of these vendors. They are all around the city selling these candied fruit sticks. Some have grapes, others crab apples and there are even a few who sell sliced, cooked sweet potato. Someone must like it or they wouldn't sell it I suppose. When I was in Harbin I used to love banana ones but haven't seen them here.

This is a successful sale in the act. 1 yuan for 1 crab apple stick.

Because I went to the park to get THIS particular thing.. I didn't blip a nice bird and then came across THIS CRAZY THING just near home.

On a completely different note I was contacted a while ago by a lady in the U.S. who found some old pics of mine of Flickr. She wanted to use them in her company's safety bulletin and of course I said yes. What a hoot! If you want to look at Chinese safety standards look at this. It's a crack up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.