Hungry lamb

After a long day at my desk (interspersed by a dog walk, laundry and cooking a Paneer masala), I was looking forward to going out with the Easy Riders this evening for a ride around Bourne Woods where lots of movies are filmed. I was also banking on this for a blip as, apparently, something is being filmed there currently (rumour has it, it's Jurassic World 2). However, the bike ride had to be cancelled at the last minute due to two members being held up and so I decided, as it was sunny, to go out anyway and see the lambs at Woolbeding as I hadn't seen them for ages.

As I left the house it suddenly clouded over and looked like rain was on its way. Undeterred, I got to Woolbeding and had a wander round the far end of the field (avoiding the small herd of Belties at the other end). I got a few pictures but the light was very poor so I decided to call it a day. As I was driving back past the gate at the other end of the field I thought I'd just stop there for a moment and I'm so glad I did as there was a whole bunch of lambs gambolling like crazy! I've never seen so much gambolling. It was a sight to behold. I stood there for quite some time, laughing at them and trying to get them in frame to take some pictures. Then it started to rain and, after sticking it out for a while, I had to admit defeat.

It's a shame the light wasn't better but I got a few pictures that weren't so bad which can be seen here, if of interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.