Bluebells at Duthie's

It had been a lovely day, mostly sunny and warm in the lea.  Typical, by the time I got home and had tea, the wind picked up and clouded over! 

I spent the morning in the museum office, scanning photos from the Leask family from Linga.  The isle was abandoned in 1912.  The afternoon was on the museum desk.  It was a fairly quiet day, but there was a conference on and kept us busy.  It's been a fairly lazy evening at home, but off to work in the pub later. 

I was hoping to get out for a walk in the sunshine, but it was dull and windy!  Inspiration was low!  I passed by Duthie's garden, and the gate was open.  A few weeks ago I posted a photo of his garden with the daffodils out, Well now the garden is blooming with bluebells :)  I doblove this time of year.  Taken at Westshore, Scalloway.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.