Marygold

By Marygold

Just in time

Ask I came out of the dentist today, smiling, as the dentist lamented that there was "nothing he could do for me ", I noticed a rather derelict looking building with an external rackety staircase which looked like it could have been off the set of "Oliver". How I wished I'd taken my camera to the dentist but I guess it's just a photo in waiting.


So the walk was cooler today, and I'd already decided that I would take the picture of the sundial as I'd missed my opportunity earlier for an interesting picture.

The walk was uneventful apart from demanding that pup should "drop" whatever she'd just picked up. Sometimes it's a feather, which she's proud of, or perhaps a stick. Today however she exceeded herself. As "drop" was singularly unsuccessfu and the object seemed to be disappearing rapidly, l decided to remove the offending item. Close inspection revealed it to be neither of these acceptable items, I thought perhaps a piece of trainer liner or leather but no. Well crushed straw and horse droppings were extricated from her jaws. No wonder she wanted to retain this tasty morsel. Party on !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.