Shaken, not stirred...

By NeonPlumMartini

Con(s) Woman

Okay, so I was going to be a smartarse today and blip a photo of my friend's (clothed) backside, just to antagonise one of my blip buddies.

However. These bad boys arrived today, and that's far more important than a butt. (I think I may have just shattered an ego)

What makes these bad boys so special? They're just a pair of Converse, right?
WRONG.
They are a custom design that I did myself - took several hours of being pedantic on everything down to the colour of the stitching. Then heartbreak for well over a month after finding out that the Converse online shop does not ship outside of the USA. But, I thought about it, and got one of my friends in Florida to help me out. I PayPal'd her the money for them, she placed the order (which incurred $9 in tax, just to make me more frustrated), got them shipped to her place, then when they arrived at hers, she shipped them to me. Four weeks of waiting for them.
Worth every moment.
And every cent.
We are limited on Cons selection here in Australia, which depresses me, as I am a little bit obsessed with them, as briefly blipped a while ago. I have lost count of how many pairs I have, mostly just in different colours. We simply don't get a great deal of novelty designs. And generally I'm looking at, at least $85 for a standard pair.
THESE... Custom. Entirely how I want them. Including $24 in international shipping from Florida to Melbourne, and $10 shipping to my friend in Florida to begin with... Just short of $115.

I am one happy lady today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.