party of 5

By partyof5

~first~

Trim it gently please
And let me comb it one more time
Before you give a first haircut
To this little one of mine.

So soft and sweet and baby fine
Her hair is in my hand
How much of this growing up
Can a mommy stand.

I know it may seem silly
To get teary over hair
But it just a symbol of
Changes everywhere.

Thena

A day of first's. Sam had his first day of fourth grade and Lily had her first hair cut. My kids are growing too fast and it makes this mommy so sad. It was hard to see her sweet little baby curls go, but I am very happy with how it looks now. It turned out beautiful. I am glad Will doesn't start first grade until wednesday, not sure I could have taken anymore getting older today.

Please visit my back blip from yesterday for my nephew Diego and his 8th birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.