Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Lots of progress in the W/shop today.

     These are the legs to the Studio Stool I am making and this is the final shape of them. They have been sanded and sealed but not yet polished, that comes later when all the machining of the seat has been completed.
     I have put in the extras a shot of drilling the holes at the correct angle for the legs. You can see the angle the seat is at on the pillar drill table being held in place by two strong handle grips.
The Forstner drill bit was actually turning. I had drilled a little bit to get the shavings as well.
I now have three more holes to drill so I can fit the rest of the legs into the base of the seat.
I have put a leg into the hole I was drilling to give you an idea of what it is going to look like in the other extra.
More on the stool tomorrow, hopefully.

Hope you are all having a nice weekend.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.