A Kid, His Canine, and His Cars

I like how the progression of these three shots go.

In the first, it is just Merrick and his automobiles. While it is a for-the-camera smile, he is ALWAYS  happy to be playing with his cars.

In the second, he is still happy, but if he has to hold the puppy...he's not driving the cars.

In the third, it is a sign of things to come. Charley discovers that she can climb up the small garden brick...and off with a car she goes. Too bad I didn't take a 4th picture...of Merrick picking up his cars. Game over. HA!

It won't be too long until little Charley will be gnawing off the rubber (or plastic) tires of his cars. It will be interesting to see how that situation unfolds...because Merrick has a LOT of cars.

We had 13 people over for a Mother's Day lunch at my daughter's house. S-I-L Doug cooked chicken shish-kabobs, and we had salad and a baked potato bar. A very nice lunch, but Mother's Day always make me miss my momma. ;0(

She's been gone since March of 2008, and as Forrest Gump says..."And that's all I've got to say about that."

Actually...it's not. Miss you Mom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.