Chez DS#1

After leaving Tricia's mother in Lichfield we got to Cheltenham in time to take my mother into hospital. Not quit planned like that but worked well. DS#2 arrived with new girlfriend - not a Charlotte this time - and off wee went to a very civilized country pub in Prestbury before revisiting my mother in hospital.
Then a drive East to Eton where we were spending the night having eaten at the Restaurant that DS#1  is currently working as a Komi-chef - apologies for the spelling if wrong. 
We took a friend from Eton plus his partner and ate really well. Tricia and myself were given no choice with a menu chosen by DS#1. Above is my starter of pig's trotter with a quail egg and a black pudding croquette on as bed of thin apple slices. I would like to say he has learnt all his skills from Tricia and myself but that would probably be a lie.
Excellent evening and would thoroughly recommend it to one and all. The Oxford Blue in Old Windsor if you are passing that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.