Bee Happy....!

By OC65

A new direction

Today is my last day of 'gardening leave' due to a change of jobs. Tomorrow I am back to the world of work and a new set of challenges. Very exciting!

When my gardening leave started I set myself some goals to ensure I made the most of a once in a career opportunity. Inevitably I didn't tick every box, but here are some that I did -

Lose weight - 2 stone and still going
Get fit - 1,255 miles on the bike must have done me some good!
Travel - Done India, Madeira, Holland and France
Improve my photography - not sure if I've improved but definitely doing more of it thanks to Blip!
Festivals - done two, and lived to tell the tale
Settled daughter at uni in Holland
Spend the summer with my teenage son one of the highlights

Not Ticked
Gardening - ok, that's been a complete non-starter!

But best of all has been the feeling of having some time to enjoy life, travel, pursue interests and hobbies and just be. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.