Bee Happy....!

By OC65

Early start

Poor Monty got a nasty shock when I woke him at 6.30 to take him out for his morning walk. He's been used to having a leisurely start to the day and didn't think much of the new routine.

As I walked down the lane there was the most gorgeous sunrise but stupid me I hadn't brought the camera. So Monty had a slightly shorter walk then we went back home to get the camera before going back to this gate. Poor dog thought I was completely bonkers - he could, of course, be right!

By the time we'd done this the best of the sunrise was over! Never mind it's still quite a pretty shot and I guess I'll be seeing plenty more sunrises from now on!

Had a very good first day at work. The people were really welcoming and there was a good vibe in the office, so all in all a very nice start.

Thank you for all your good wishes yesterday, they are very much appreciated. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.